Electrical and Electronics Engineering

IEEE International Conference on Computing, Electronics and Electrical Technologies-2012
Request call back
  • 21 Mar 2012
  • Kumaracoil

IEEE International Conference on Computing, Electronics and Electrical Technologies-2012

An International Conference on Computing, Electronics and Electrical Technologies-2012 was conducted by Electrical and Electronics Engineering department of NICHE on 21st & 22nd March 2012. The conference was chaired by Dr L. Padma Suresh, Prof. and Head of the department and technically sponsored by IEEE. The conference held over two days at 10 different venues witnessed the participation of about 275 delegates from prominent Universities like IIT – Roorkee, IIT-Varanasi, IIT-Madras, IIT Guwahati, NIT-Durgapur, NIT-Warangal, Bits-Pilani, Delhi Technical University, NIT-Silchar, SRM University, Karunya University, Jadhavpur University, Amaravati University, VIT University, Jain University, Pondicherry University, Calicut University, MG University and M.S. University. The inaugural function was on 21st March, 2012, enjoyed the presence of various luminaries including Prof. Sisil Priyantha Kumarawadu, Prof.& Chairman, IEEE, Sri Lanka Section, University of Moratuwa, Sri Lanka, Dr.R.S.Rajesh, Prof., Dept. of Computer Science Engg., M.S.University, Dr.S.Velusamy, Prof.,& Head, EEE Dept., Annamalai University and the delegates from various countries. The honourable chancellor Dr.A.P.Majeed Khan inaugurated the conference by lighting up the kuthuvilakku (traditional lamp). The conference souvenir and CD were released by the honourable chancellor and the first copy was received by Dr.K.A.Janadhanan, the director of NICHE. The inaugural function was followed by keynote addresses. The first keynote addresses were delivered by Prof. Sisil Priyantha Kumarawadu. The second keynote addresses were delivered by Dr.R.S.Rajesh. The technical sessions were held at 10 different venues simultaneously. On the second day of the conference i.e. 22nd March, 2012, keynote addresses were delivered by Dr. Paulose Jacob, Dr. Ishak Aris, Dr. Mani Anand, Prof. C. Kannan and Technical sessions followed the keynote addresses. After a balanced review of the papers, the juries of each venue selected the best paper presented in that particular venue. These selected best papers were rewarded with the award of excellence. The conference was closed with a valedictory function on 22nd March at 3pm. The best paper awards were distributed by the Chancellor during the valedictory function. All published papers would be published in IEEE Explore digital library.

Share Now :

Admissions Open 2022